Federal Reserve Events

Article content

***Denotes a new entry. ——————————————————–

FOMC MEETING DATES:

Article content

2022

November 1-2 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2023

January 31-February 1, 2023 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

March 21-22 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

Advertisement 2

Story continues below

Article content

May 2-3 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

June 13-14 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

July 25-26 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

September 19-20 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

October 31-November 1 (second day: statement released 1400 EDT/1800 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EDT/1830 GMT)

December 12-13 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT)

2024

January 30-31, 2024 (second day: statement released 1400 EST/1900 GMT; news conference expected 1430 EST/1930 GMT) ————————————————————

Advertisement 3

Story continues below

Article content

FEDERAL RESERVE CHAIR JEROME POWELL

No public events are currently scheduled. ——————————————————

OTHER FED OFFICIALS

Friday, October 14

KANSAS CITY, Mo. – Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City President Esther George speaks on the economic outlook before virtual S&P Global Finance Chat Series hosted by S&P Global Ratings, 0900 CDT/1000 EDT/1400 GMT. Text TBD. Q&A with moderator. No separate media Q&A. RSVP online: . Contacts: Victoria Rosengarten, victoria.rosengarten@kc.frb.org or 816 881 2308; or Bill Medley, bill.medley@kc.frb.org or 816 881 2556

WASHINGTON – Federal Reserve Board Governor Lisa Cook participates in fireside chat on the U.S. economy before the National Bankers Association 95th Anniversary Conference: “Honoring the Past, Shaping the Future: MDIs and the Road to Wealth Creation,” 1030 EDT/1430 GMT. No text. Q&A from moderator and audience. No Webcast. InterContinental Hotel – the Wharf, 801 Wharf Street S.W. RSVP: Airen Washington, awashington@nationalbankers.org or 202 615 0701

Advertisement 4

Story continues below

Article content

CAMBRIDGE, Mass. – Federal Reserve Board Governor Christopher Waller participates in panel on “Central Bank Digital Currency” before the Harvard Law School Symposium Digital Currencies and National Security Tradeoffs, 1215 EDT/1615 GMT. Text available. Q&A from moderator. Webcast at https://harvard.zoom.us/j/94504265641. Wasserstein Hall, Harvard Law School, 1585 Massachusetts Avenue. Contact: Chris Gorman, cgorman@jd23.law.harvard.edu

Tuesday, October 18

ATLANTA – Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta President Raphael Bostic participates in a virtual panel discussion at WorkRise conference titled “Charting a Resilient Future for US Workers: Solutions to Navigate an Uncertain Economy,” 1400 EDT/1800 GMT. Livestream expected. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. No embargoed text. Register at: https://www.workrisenetwork.org/event/charting-resilient-future-us-workers-solutions-navigate-uncertain-economy

Advertisement 5

Story continues below

Article content

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a panel on the economy and question-and-answer session before the Women Corporate Directors Minnesota Chapter, 1630 CDT/1730 EDT/2230 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream at minneapolisfed.org/live. Information: Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine@mpls.frb.org or 612 508 6341

Wednesday, October 19

MINNEAPOLIS – Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis President Neel Kashkari participates in a question-and-answer session on “Inflation, Interest Rates and the State of the U.S. Economy” before a Travelers Institute Employee Town Hall, 1200 CDT/1300 EDT/1700 GMT. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. Livestream at minneapolisfed.org/live. Information: Alyssa Augustine, alyssa.augustine//www.travelers.com/travelers-institute/events

Advertisement 6

Story continues below

Article content

CHARLOTTESVILLE, Va. – Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago President Charles Evans participates in moderated question-and-answer session on current economic conditions or monetary policy hosted by the Jefferson Scholars Foundation, 1830 EDT/2230 GMT. No livestream. Audience Q&A expected. No embargoed text. Media scrum follows, with virtual dial-in available. Jefferson Scholars Foundation, 112 Clarke Ct., Charlottesville, Va. 22903. RSVP: Pat Ingram, pat.ingram@jeffersonscholars.org

Thursday, October 20

PITTSGROVE, N.J. – Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia President Patrick Harker speaks on the economic outlook before the Greater Vineland Chamber of Commerce, 1200 EDT/1600 GMT. No livestream. Text available. Audience Q&A expected. No media Q&A. The Grove at Centerton, 1022 Almond Road, Pittsgrove, NJ. RSVP: Kelly Antonacci, kelly.antonacci Darren Gersh, darren.gersh Darren Gersh, darren.gersh “Toward an Inclusive Recovery,” 1405 EDT/1805 GMT. Text available. No Q&A. RSVP for virtual access: https://fedcommunities.org/event/education-pandemic-consequences-short-long-term/. Contact: Laura Benedict, laura.a.benedict@frb.gov or 202 452 2955

Advertisement 7

Story continues below

Article content

Friday, October 21

HUDSON, N.Y. – Federal Reserve Bank of New York President John Williams gives opening remarks before the “Skilling the Gap: Building Local Talent for In-Demand Careers” event organized by Berkshire Taconic Community Foundation, Columbia-Greene Community College, Columbia EDC, and Green County EDC, 0910 EDT/1310 GMT. No livestream. No text. No Q&A. Columbia-Greene Community College, 4400 Route 23, Hudson, N.Y. 12534. Information/online registration: https://greenecountyedc.com/news/skilling-the-gap-to-tackle-workforce-needs-local-talent-development-in-columbia-and-greene-counties/. Contact: Brian Manning, brian.manning@ny.frb.org ————————————————————

Advertisement 8

Story continues below

Article content

FOMC meeting minutes:

2022

1400 EST/1900 GMT

Wednesday, November 23 (for meeting of Nov. 1-2)

Beige Book (Wednesday dates):

2022

1400 EDT/1800 GMT:

October 19

1400 EST/1900 GMT:

November 30 Federal Reserve Quarterly Financial Accounts of the United States (Z.1)

Friday, December 9, at 1200 EST/1700 GMT ——————————————————–

VOTING MEMBERS: 2022

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Boston president

Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis president

Federal Reserve Bank of Kansas City president 2023

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago president

Federal Reserve Bank of Philadelphia president

Federal Reserve Bank of Dallas president

Federal Reserve Bank of Minneapolis president 2024

Federal Reserve Bank of New York president

Federal Reserve Bank of Cleveland president

Federal Reserve Bank of Richmond president

Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta president

Federal Reserve Bank of San Francisco president

——————————————————— ((To access stories on Fed policy click on. For a diary of top economic events, see)

Advertisement

Story continues below

Comments

Postmedia is committed to maintaining a lively but civil forum for discussion and encourage all readers to share their views on our articles. Comments may take up to an hour for moderation before appearing on the site. We ask you to keep your comments relevant and respectful. We have enabled email notifications—you will now receive an email if you receive a reply to your comment, there is an update to a comment thread you follow or if a user you follow comments. Visit our Community Guidelines for more information and details on how to adjust your email settings.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *